Hello fellow baking-aholics. This is my first entry here on this blog. I'm sorry to say it won't be a delicious recipe to satisfy your yummy-craving taste buds. This is more of a, 'hello, get to know me.' 
As my 'About' section says, my name is Isabella, but you can call me Isa. I'm fifteen years old and I live in the sunny-state of Florida. Baking isn't something I've "always loved to do" because honestly, it was more like one day I woke up and decided to bake. I was determined to bake. I'm not sure what it was, but I made my way to Pier 1 Imports and bought myself an adorable red timer, a light blue spatula with a daisy on it and a cooking mitten with a zillion different shades of red, purple, orange and pink.
Picture
Afterwards, I found myself stumbling upon an Anthropology. I remembered my singing coach talking about a fantastic baking book called 'The Hummingbird Bakery Cookbook' that was sold in Anthropology. I had heard about the Humming Bird Bakery, how it had opened up in Notting Hill originally, and then when it became very popular there, they opened another one in South Kensington. Basically, the Humming Bird Bakery is hu-uuge in in England. So I went in, bought the book, and when I got home, I found myself drooling over the recipes and pictures in this book. I had to conquer these recipes! I mean, just look at the front cover! Don't you wish it was a scratch-n-sniff book?
Picture
So, I promise my next post will be a recipe on one of these bad-boys from this book. I'm thinking a standard chocolate cupcake... or maybe hazelnut-chocolate-nutella cupcake? Mmmm, doesn't that sound good. Well, happy Fourth of July to anybody who lives in the US! Have fun blowing stuff up! I sure think Tango is gonna have fun, wearing his little Fourth of July bandana. What are you guys gonna do today?
Picture
7/19/2011 07:00:28 am

Me want awesome recipes (:-D

Reply
12/30/2011 03:37:21 pm

THX for info

Reply
1/27/2012 11:46:55 am

THX for info

Reply
1/27/2012 11:10:04 pm

Good info bro

Reply
3/22/2012 03:44:47 am

will come back shortly

Reply
3/29/2012 07:05:47 am

THX for info

Reply
3/30/2012 03:03:55 pm

Nice one info, thanks

Reply



Leave a Reply.